Wednesday, October 30, 2013

ABC's of Me

Wow I've been horrible about posting!  Sorry!  I'm alive, just busy.  I will try to get back to posting soon.  If everything goes as planned we can move into our new house in a week.  Keeping my fingers crossed!

I saw something fun on someone's blog and thought I would try it.  It's sort of just a questionnaire type thing.  Give it a shot if you would like!

A: Age: Late twenties.  Time is going by so quickly it's not even funny.
B: Bed size: Queen.
C. Chore you hate:  Washing dishes and cleaning the toilet.
D. Dogs: 2 - Storm, twelve year old Siberian Husky and Jackal, five year old Beagle/Mountain Cur cross.
E. Essential start to your day: Um....  I don't know.  I don't drink coffee, rarely eat breakfast, hate showering in the morning (I like to be clean before I crawl into bed at night!), etc.  I pretty much wake up, throw on some clothes, take the dogs out, feed the dogs, feed the horses, feed the chickens and sometimes I feed the cat, but usually my husband does that... so yeah, mornings aren't really about me.  Did I mention I am not a morning person?
F. Favorite color: Blue!  Specifically royal blue.  I don't like everything to be blue though, just my horse's stuff (like his halter, buckets, blanket, etc.) and my cars.  My favorite colors in a house are neutral tones, browns, tans, creams, etc.  I also really like the green and gray I picked out for two of my rooms in my new house.  I like black too.  As for clothes, I like fall colors.  

G. Gold or silver:  In jewelry?  Silver!  I've always preferred silver, but was told I look better in gold, imagine that.  I do like to mix them together though!  My wedding ring is both.  It's a two piece set with an engagement part and wedding part.  One is white gold and one is yellow gold.  :)
H: Height: 5’11"
I: Instruments that you can play: Piano.  It's been so long though I've probably forgotten it all!   
K: Kids: None!  Unless you count the furkids (and feathered kids), then I have two dogs, two horses, a donkey, two cats (well my grandparents have basically adopted one of them), five ducks (the predators got a bunch of them dang it) and several chickens.  
L: Live: USA!
M: Mom’s name: Um, she would kill me if I posted her name on the internet!  That's where I got my internet safety paranoia from.
N: Nicknames: Um... I had a coworker who called me donkey (said just like Shrek says it) because of Led Zeppelin (my donkey, you can read more about him on my other blog
O: Overnight hospital stays: No overnight stays and I would like to keep it that way!!  Well I might have been in the hospital overnight when I was born since I'm a twin and my mom had a c-section.....
P: Pet peeve: Too many to count!  My biggest one is people who don't wash their hands and people who don't use their blinkers when driving.
Q: Quirk: Wow some of these are hard....  I have no idea if I have any quirks.  I guess one quirk is that I like to smash my hamburgers, sandwiches and hot dogs.......  it helps them stay together!  Honest!
R: Righty or lefty: Righty.
S: Sibling: Two.  Older brother and twin sister (we're not identical).
T: Time you wake up: I am not a morning person, so usually nine am.  I have very mild insomnia and sometimes can't go to sleep until one or two or three in the morning.  Sucks!
U: Underwear: Meaning?  What kind or do I wear them??  I do wear underwear.... normal, boring, comfortable, cotton underwear.
V: Vegetables you dislike: Almost all of them....
W: What makes you run late: My husband usually.  Ha!  Or forgetting I'm supposed to be somewhere (doesn't apply to jobs, I'm always on time for jobs).  I normally get to places embarrassingly early.
X: X-rays: Meaning how many I've had?  Some of these questions aren't clear...  I've had x-rays done on my teeth at the dentist all my life.  Other than that I can only think of one other time and it was of my stomach because I was having a weird pain.  Everything was fine.  I think my doctor was just trying to rule everything out.  
Y: Yummy food you make: I hate cooking.  About the only things I like to make are macaroni and cheese, cheesy rice and for dessert those amazing no bake cookies that have cocoa, peanut butter, oats, vanilla, etc. in them.  Yummy! 
Z: Zoo favorite animal: My favorite animal at the zoo is the Otter!  I love them!  Also cheetahs (and pretty much any big cat).  Also wolves if they have any.  Oh and zebras of course!  

That was fun!  Harder than I expected, but fun.  Leave a comment if you decide to play along so I can read your answers please!

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Sticks are for fetching (and destroying)!

 My new favorite shot of the boys together.  :)

I completely forgot to post these pictures!  Since the weather has cooled off I've been enjoying an almost daily game of fetch and destroy with the dogs.  They each have their own role.  Mac fetches the sticks.  Jackal waits by me until Mac brings the stick back and then tries to steal it and if he does he destroys it into a million pieces.  Storm watches the whole proceedings with mild interest (she'd rather be chasing squirrels or checking fence lines for an escape route lol) and occasionally will jump in and steal the stick from both of them.... just to drop it because she totally didn't even want it LOL!  Here are the rest of the pictures.

Mac looks sooo good with his haircut.  :)

This boy is a pro stick (log) retriever!  That stick is longer than his whole body and he could barely fit his itty bitty mouth around it lol.

Waiting for Mac to bring the stick back. 

 Storm waiting for me to get distracted so she can sneak away lol.

Jackal holding on to a stick.  I had to hold one end of it while getting the pictures because as soon as I hand him a stick he puts his paw on one end and starts destroying it.  :)  I love the reflection of the sky in his eyes.

I'll try to get more pictures since the weather has been so nice.  I hope everyone is doing well. I'll try to visit your blogs soon.  Hopefully when our house is done I'll have more time for blogging.  :)